Halloween cupcakes

I love baking cupcakes and the simpler they are the better. I usually end up baking them in the morning right before work, so I don’t have a lot of time to spend decorating them. Anyway, I baked these cute cupcakes for halloween which also doubled for another purpose. We were having a little volunteer appreciation party at work. My assistant manager wanted to show our volunteers a little appreciation by having everyone bring something delicious to share with our volunteers.

It usually takes me about an hour to get into work and on the day I baked these cupcakes, let’s just say that the temperature was not conducive.

  • Rule #1 if you’re traveling anywhere with cupcakes, don’t drive with the heat on! Icing always melts in the heat.

Thank goodness I had the forethought to take pictures of the cupcakes before going into work.

Leave a Reply

